h1

We have goodies and we want to give them to you

October 5, 2008

We have a lot of fabulous sponsors and you can (and should) check them each out in the sidebar and on our sponsors and friends page.

This week, courtesy of Candida Royalle and Natural Contours, we have the PETITE PINK RIBBON to give away. All you have to do to win it is buy a calendar this week and thanks to the magic of random numbers generated by atmospheric noise (I just love that concept even if I have no clue what the hell it means) you could win this pretty-in-pink ergonomically curved vibe.

Here at NYC Sex Blogger Calendar we are grateful to have sponsors that also want to give back to their community and Natural Contours ® is donating 10% of the sales proceeds from the PETITE PINK RIBBON™ to Breast Cancer Action (BCAction.org). So if you don’t win it, purchasing it on your own is a way to make a contribution towards this dreadful disease that afflicts so many.

I recently twittered about losing one of my oldest friends. Janet had breast cancer in her 20’s. She managed to fight long and hard and with an unfailingly cheerful upbeat attitude that made me admire her even more. Finally, after nearly thirty years of on and off again remissions, cancer attacked her brain. So today when I return from Florida, it will be to my dear friend’s memorial service. I will miss you, Janet. When I think of you, it will be your will to survive, the way you always smiled through the pain and refused to concede that comes to mind. And all our silly teenage adventures.

One comment

  1. I am so sorry to hear about your friend. I hope that I can summon a little Janet.



Leave a Reply

